CQS and BlueCrest lead 2010 EuroHedge Awards winners

Fri Jan 28, 2011

For the full list of award winners, please click here

CQS, BlueCrest, BlackRock, Brummer & Partners and Man GLG led the line-up of winners at the 10th annual EuroHedge Awards last night, which were presented at a gala dinner and awards ceremony held in London on 27 January at the Grosvenor House Hotel.

Michael Hintze’s CQS multi-strategy group won the coveted Fund of the Year award with its CQS Directional Opportunities Fund, capping an outstanding year across the board that saw the firm achieve multiple nominations for its stable of funds.

Mike Platt’s BlueCrest won the Management Firm of the Year award for an amazing third year in a row – cementing its reputation as one of the best-performing global hedge fund groups through the financial crisis of the past three years.

The firm’s BlueCrest Capital International flagship multi-strategy group also won the Multi-Strategy Award, while the group’s big...

ISSN: 2151-1845 / CDC10004H

Free Trial

Take a trial today and access

  • Performance news, fund launches, regulation changes and people moves
  • Profiles of fund managers, investors and distributors
  • Live league tables
  • Investor mandates

Popular Searches on HFI